T50

The all-purpose solution for the half-size format

 

The T50 is MBO’s answer to wide-ranging customer requirements in the 50 x 70 cm half-size format. Equipped with the latest generation M1 machine control, it can be optimally configured for every application. The T50 offers more than simply the tried and trusted MBO standards such as the belt drive and the slitter shafts with plug bearings. Many of the high-end features of its “big brothers” are also available as options. With a Vivas vacuum system, slitter shaft cassette and comprehensive automation options, it can be optimally tailored to any job requirements. It features a valuable equipment level as standard, including an intuitive operation touchscreen and marking-free sheet alignment via high-speed guides in the second folding unit.

You can find more information here:

Picture Gallery

 
Floorplan T50 with folding unit II and X-folding unit.
 
Vivas ensures reliable flat sheet infeed and optimum sheet run with high throughput capacity.
 
The Vacustar feeder head offers exceptional ease of operation.
 
Virotec fold rollers permit very good fold quality – even with challenging materials, such as recycled or thin printing papers, and at high folding speeds.
 
The slitter shaft cassette is removable. At the ergonomically ideal height, all tools and strippers can be adjusted quickly and precisely, outside the machine.
 
Thanks to the conical rollers, the High-Speed-Guide guarantees absolutely safe sheet transport, even at high speeds.

Machine Control M1

Machine control M1 Basic with touchscreen
(Standard feature)

The first folding unit of the T50 with machine control M1 Basic is equipped with a touchscreen. The screen diagonal is 10.1“. In addition, the first folding unit is equipped with sheet monitoring by means of optical sensors. Basic functions such as “Start,” “Stop” and “Production” can be carried out at the subsequent folding units with machine control M1 Basic. The speed of the folding units is set manually.

A router for the RAS Remote Access Software is optionally available. This is a prerequisite for the optional Datamanager 4.0. In connection with the machine control M1 Basic, the Datamanager 4.0 has limited functions.

Machine control M1 Advanced with touchscreen
(Alternative feature)

The machine control M1 Advanced can be operated from any folding unit. The screen diagonal of the adjustable touchscreen on folding unit I is 15.6” and on folding unit II 10.1”.

The operator is optimally supported when setting up a new job. Common standard folding impositions are preconfigured in “Quick Mode”. Every technically possible and sensible variant can be put together in “Expert Mode”. In addition, optimal sheet gaps and speeds are automatically calculated and set in all folding units. In addition, the machine control M1 Advanced features sheet monitoring across all folding units. This includes sheet length control and sheet-monitoring using sensors.

The control includes a router for RAS Remote Access Software. The machine control M1 Advanced is also compatible with the Datamanager 4.0, a software package for production planning and analysis. Among other things, Datamanager 4.0 contains a folding imposition catalogue which supports the user during set-up.

Even greater variability with the X-folding unit

The X50 mobile X-folding unit expands the folding type range of the T50 and allows additional crossfolds and special folding types to be produced. The knife is pneumatically driven and features particularly low wear-off. The X-folding unit is height adjustable and can therefore be used as a second or third folding unit. Rear slitter shafts incorporated as standard are positioned parallel to the folding knife and open up further application options. Gatefold brushes available as optional equipment can be used to produce closed gatefolds. To achieve this, the X-folding unit is used as a third folding unit.

T50

Die Allzwecklösung für das Halbformat

 

Mit der T50 reagiert MBO auf die unterschiedlichsten Kundenanforderungen im Halbformat 50 x 70 cm. Ausgestattet mit der neuesten Steuerungsgeneration M1, ist sie für jeden Einsatzzweck optimal konfigurierbar. Die T50  bietet nicht nur bewährte MBO-Standards wie den Bandantrieb und die Messerwellen mit Steckachsen. Optional sind auch viele der High-End-Features ihrer „größeren  Geschwister“ erhältlich. Mit Vivas-Vakuum-System, Messerwellenkassette und umfangreichen Automatisierungsmöglichkeiten kann sie auf jede Auftragssituation optimal zugeschnitten werden. Sie enthält zudem standardmäßig wertvolle Ausstattungsdetails wie einen intuitiv bedienbaren Touchscreen und die markierungsfreie Bogenausrichtung durch High-Speed-Guides im zweiten Falzwerk.

Mehr Informationen erhalten Sie hier:

Bildergalerie

 
Grundaufbau T50 mit Falzwerk II und X-Falzwerk.
 
Vivas sorgt zuverlässig für einen flachen Bogeneinzug und einen optimalen Bogenlauf bei hoher Förderkraft.
 
Der Trennkopf Vacustar zeichnet sich durch seine einfache Bedienbarkeit aus.
 
Virotec-Falzwalzen ermöglichen eine sehr gute Falzqualität – auch bei schwierigen Materialien, wie Recycle- oder Dünndruckpapier, und bei hohen Falzgeschwindigkeiten.
 
Mittels der herausziehbaren Messerwellenkassette lassen sich alle Werkzeuge und Abstreifer in ergonomisch idealer Höhe schnell und präzise, außerhalb der Maschine justieren.
 
Durch die kegelförmigen Rollen garantiert der High-Speed-Guide einen absolut sicheren Bogentransport auch bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten.

M1-Steuerung

M1-Steuerung Basic inklusive Touchscreen
(Standard-Feature)

Das erste Falzwerk der T50 mit M1-Steuerung Basic ist mit einem Touchscreen ausgestattet. Die Bildschirmdiagonale beträgt 10,1“. Zudem verfügt das erste Falzwerk über eine Bogenüberwachung durch optische Sensoren. An den Folgefalzwerken mit M1-Steuerung Basic lassen sich grundlegende Funktionen wie „Start“, „Stopp“ und „Produktion“ ausführen. Die Geschwindigkeit der Falzwerke wird manuell eingestellt.

Optional ist ein Router für die Fernwartungssoftware RAS erhältlich. Dieser ist Voraussetzung für den optionalen Datamanager 4.0. In Verbindung mit der M1-Steuerung Basic hat der Datamanager 4.0 einen eingeschränkten Funktionsumfang.

M1-Steuerung Advanced inklusive Touchscreen
(Alternatives Feature)

Die M1-Steuerung Advanced lässt sich von jedem Falzwerk aus bedienen. Die Bildschirmdiagonale des schwenkbaren Touchscreens am Falzwerk I beträgt 15,6“ und am Falzwerk II 10,1“.

Beim Einrichten eines neuen Auftrags wird der Bediener optimal unterstützt. Gängige Standardfalzarten sind im „Quick Mode“ bereits vorkonfiguriert. Im „Expert Mode“ kann jede technisch mögliche und sinnvolle Variante zusammengestellt werden. Außerdem werden die optimalen Bogenabstände und die Geschwindigkeiten in allen Falzwerken automatisch mitberechnet und eingestellt. Zusätzlich verfügt die M1-Steuerung Advanced über eine falzwerkübergreifende Bogenüberwachung. Hierzu gehören die Bogenlängenkontrolle und die Bogenzielverfolgung über Sensoren.

Die Steuerung beinhaltet einen Router für die Fernwartungssoftware RAS. Außerdem ist die M1-Steuerung Advanced kompatibel mit dem Datamanager 4.0, einem Softwarepaket zur Produktionsplanung und -analyse. Im Datamanager 4.0 ist unter anderem ein Falzmusterkatalog hinterlegt, der den Anwender beim  Rüsten unterstützt.

Noch mehr Variabilität mit dem X-Falzwerk

Das mobile X-Falzwerk X50 erweitert das Falzartenspektrum der T50 und ermöglicht es, zusätzliche Kreuzbrüche und Sonderfalzarten zu produzieren. Das Schwert wird pneumatisch angetrieben und ist deshalb besonders verschleißarm. Das X-Falzwerk ist höhenverstellbar und kann als zweites oder als drittes Falzwerk verwendet werden. Standardmäßig nachgelagerte Messerwellen, die parallel zum Falzschwert angeordnet sind, sorgen für weitere Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Mit Hilfe von optional erhältlichen Fensterfalzbürsten können geschlossene Fensterfalze hergestellt werden. Hierzu wird das X-Falzwerk als drittes Falzwerk eingesetzt.